Truth time: I’ve had these necklaces in my jewelry stable for a while but I love them. I love the juxtaposition of the dainty black chain against the big chain. Hey, what poet laureate hijacked by blog!?

I’m back. These necklaces are actually secretly named after Biggie Smalls. Yep, that is the original true life Behind the Twinkle story to the Gangster in Lil Gangster Necklaces. Now I know the “g” word has negative connotations (dang laureate’s back again) but that is the honest truth behind the gangster label – in this case. One day/night, I was watching some video show, a Biggie vid comes on, he’s wearing humongous (undoubtedly genuine) gold chains. Thus was born the first incantation of the Lil Gangster Necklace.

Lil Gangster Diamante Filigree Heart - Original OG

But it was a little ordinary for me. I found a bunch of black thinner chains that I draped all across the original necklace to “goth it up”, making it look a little bit more like something I want to convey to my market (bugger off business plan girl, being back the laureate).

The ones you see on my Etsy shop are the only ones in the whole world. So you better snap ’em up before they all gone (sic). Chuckles, oh laureate, you jokester, you.